UNIVERSITY OF MAURITIUS FACULTY OF SCIENCE



DEAN'S MERIT LIST (UNDERGRADUATE) - ACADEMIC YEAR 2019/2020

The Dean's Merit List recognizes and celebrates the academic excellence of our highest achieving undergraduate students. This list includes all non-final year students who have passed all modules as prescribed in their respective Programme of Study and have achieved a Cumulative Point Average (CPA) \geq 70 at the end of Academic Year 2019/2020.

DEPARTMENT OF BIOSCIENCES AND OCEAN STUDIES

BSc (Hons) Biological Sciences (Option: Biology) (2018/2019)

- BOOLUCK Kushal
- BSc (Hons) Marine Environmental Sciences (2019/2020)
- BAGUANT Yashna
- MOHABIR Susila
- SCIPION Marie Michelle Jazzy

BSc (Hons) Marine Environmental Sciences (2018/2019)

- MOORGEN Anna Kimberley
- LAW YU KAM Ryan
- RAMBOJUN Sanjana

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

BSc (Hons) Chemistry (2019/2020)

(Accredited by the Royal Society of Chemistry)

- AUMEERUDDY Abdullah Ali Jaabir Ibne Zaaki
- CHULAN Rishikesh

BSc (Hons) Chemistry (2018/2019) (Accredited by the Royal Society of Chemistry)

• CHELLAN Gopalananda

- NAIKO Neeteesha
- JEANNE Jean Adel Kersley
- JALLOO Yashna

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SCIENCES

BSc (Hons) Nutritional Sciences (2019/2020)

- CHUMRAH Yojna
- KUREEMBOKUS Bibi Humaira

BSc (Hons) Physiotherapy (2019/2020)

- GOBIN Jedida
- BHUGOWANDEEN Ashwini
- CANJAMALAY Maigalai
- BONDY Dristha Luxmi Devi
- VEERASAMY Desigen
- LALLBEEHARRY Meinka
- EMAMBOKUS Aarifah Bibi
- ADOUE Jeremy

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

BSc (Hons) Physics (Optional Minor: Astrophysics/ Biology/ Chemistry/Instrumentation/Mathematics/Renewable Energy (2019/2020)

NUNDLALL Vibha Devi

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS

BSC (Hons) Mathematics/BSC (Hons) Mathematics with Statistics/ BSC (Hons) Mathematics with Finance (2019/2020)

- POORUN Ashee Charisma
- DABEEDOAL Janvee
- MATHURA Khushika
- CALICE Jean Bruno Cedrick
- LEW CHUK WAI Lee Moye Kimberley-Anne
- JULEEMUN Vashisth Dhanvin
- LALL MAHOMED Haadiyah Bibi Sakinah
- MOOTOOPERIAN Kilvanee
- JOGARAH Aishwarya

BSc (Hons) Mathematics with Computer Science (2019/2020)

NUCKCHEDDEE Akash

BSc (Hons) Mathematics (2018/2019)

- ELYSÉE Marie Justine Kristie
- SOMAH Marie Elisa

BSc (Hons) Mathematics with Statistics (2018/2019)

• DOSTMOHAMED Bibi Adida

BSc (Hons) Mathematics with Finance (2018/2019)

- SOOSOR Nooswaibah Binti Nooroodeen
- ROSUNEE Prithvi Kesh
- ACKBAR Farheen Banon
- CHOZCHOO Bibi Soorayya
- GOPAUL OorvashiMANIKKAM Varren

BSc (Hons) Mathematics with Computer Science (2018/2019)

• BOLAKY Bibi Sameenah Kauthar

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICINE

Doctor of Medicine (MD) - (Bachelor of Medicine) (2019/2020) Programme established in collaboration with the Faculty of Medicine, University of Geneva, Switzerland

- HINGAH Bibi Nusayhah
- PANCHOO Bhousmita
- TEELOKEE Oorvashee Devi
- GREEDHAREE Hemisha Darshita Divya
- JAFFUR Mohammad Nisaar
- SEERUTTUN Mohammad Faez
- BAUNGALLY Rupashi
- SK HEERAH Bibi Sabah
- CASIMIR John Evans Mwembé
- DOMUN Anas Bin Ahmad
- KHULPUTEEA Gayetree Devi
- PEERALLY Muhammad Jabir Azzam
- THARMAN Mischkaa
- BOLAKY Bibi Aaïshah

Doctor of Medicine (MD) - (Bachelor of Medicine) (2018/2019) Programme established in collaboration with the Faculty of Medicine, University of Geneva, Switzerland

- RAGOONATH Preksha
- DILMAHOMED Zaffar Muhammad Ismaël
- MUNGUR Rameshwar
- JUGMOHUNSING Yoshita
- OODALLY Beebee Zainab
- VILJOEN Charldon
- MUNNOHUR Neelesh
- LOBIN Suryash
- CHINEEGADOO Yohann Christhopher